online casino for mac os http://www.euro-online.org *-online.org

Teaching Assistance

Teaching Assistance

A column by foreign language students and teachers-in-training, for teachers.

Submission Guidelines

Graduate students and teaching assistants are invited to submit compositions in the form of a speech, appeal, memoir, essay, conference review, or interview on the policy and practice of language education. Master’s and doctoral thesis supervisors are also welcome to contribute or encourage their students to join this vibrant debate. Grounded in the author’s reading, practicum, or empirical research, contributions are expected to share an impassioned presentation of opinions in 1,000 words or less. 

Below is a list of all content added in this section, most recent posts listed first.

When Top Managers Become Teaching Assistants

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Friday, November 3, 2017 - 07:53

Interview with Practicum Student Kanami Ikeda at a Junior High School

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 17:33

Teaching Assistants

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 13:46

An Interview with Naoto Miyazono, an Elementary School Class Volunteer Teacher

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 23:23

An Interview with Nathaniel Reed on ALT Training Systems

Article posted by Administrator on Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 22:58

Try Cram School

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Saturday, December 17, 2016 - 14:24

Teaching Assistance from TAs

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Sunday, October 23, 2016 - 17:36

Extracurricular English Instructors on Campus

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Friday, September 9, 2016 - 11:47

Adapting Communicative Speaking Tests for the JHS Classroom

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Sunday, June 19, 2016 - 15:38

The Power of an Educator: Occupational Therapist Team

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Sunday, May 1, 2016 - 17:33

Teaching Assistance: Knocking Down Brick Walls

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Monday, February 22, 2016 - 17:55

Learning the Biochemistry of English Classes in Japan

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Sunday, January 10, 2016 - 20:41

Introduce Haiku in Elementary EFL Writing with HaiKlues

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Thursday, December 31, 2015 - 13:30

Reflections on L. Dennis Woolbright’s Classes

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Tuesday, August 25, 2015 - 21:41

Developing an Understanding of the Role of Learning in Internationalization

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 23:34

Website developed by deuxcode.com